We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

EsoterikSatie (E. Satie)

by Alessandra Celletti: piano

  • digipack CD
    Compact Disc (CD)

    “To be interested in Satie one must be disinterested to begin with, accept that a sound is a sound and a man is a man, give up illusions about ideas of order, expressions of sentiment, and all the rest of our inherited aesthetic claptrap. It is not a question of Satie’s relevance. He’s indispensable. (John Cage)

    “Alessandra Celletti draws from these very well known works (A. Ciccolini, J.J. Barbier, R. De Leew) the inner strenght to recapture our flagging attention. Her Piecès Froides vibrate with a rare light and the three Gymnopédies are refreshed by a clear, delicate, performance. The rhythm remains suspended, rigorous and grave. The humour, the non-sense and as well as the absurd are elegantly and pointedly expressed in the Sports et Divertissements, from which the interpreter has chosen three short movements”.
    [Frank Mallet – Le Monde de la Musique

    Sold Out


Pièces Froides - Danses De Travers
1 № 1
2 № 2
3 № 3
4 № 1 - Lent
5 № 2 - Avec Étonnement
6 № 3 - Lent
7 № 4 - Lent, Sans Presser
8 № 5 - Moderato
9 № 6 - Lent Et Grave
Sports & Divertissements
10 Yachting
11 Le Tango
12 Le Bain De Mer
13 № 1 - Lent Et Douloureux
14 № 2 - Lent Et Triste
15 № 3 - Lent Et Grave
Pièces Froides - Airs À Faire Fuir
16 № 1
17 № 2
18 № 3
19 № 3
20 № 3
Petite Ouverture À Danser
21 Très Modèré


released January 1, 2000

KHA Records



Alessandra Celletti Rome, Italy

Alessandra Celletti comes from a purely classical background, but her musical and artistic experiences multiply with sudden deviations in a very personal music world; away from labels, difficult to categorize in existing cliché, her unique and irreplaceable center of gravity is the piano. ... more

contact / help

Contact Alessandra Celletti

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like EsoterikSatie (E. Satie), you may also like: